Desktop Easy-Login

December 18, 2019

Overview:

Introducing a way to make logging into myKaarma Desktop faster and easier. 

Intended Recipients

Platform

myKaarma Desktop

Product Type

Desktop

Easy-Login / Windows Login Controls

Features

  • At the login screen, users will see a check-box to enable Easy-Login, labeled “Remember me on this PC.” 
  • Once selected, your myKaarma desktop will save your credentials on that computer. Every time you run the myKaarma Desktop, you’ll be automatically logged in.
  • To sign out, you may choose to Quit the application, “Sign out,” or “Sign out and forget me”
  • Quitting or choosing “Sign out” will keep you logged in when myKaarma is run again.
  • “Sign out and forget me” will REMOVE your login credentials from that PC and keep you logged out until you choose to enter your credentials again.in or out?

Status: General Availability Upon Request

- Feature not currently available on Chrome -

What does it look like?

To turn it on, check the box to “Remember me on this PC”.

Your first SUCCESSFUL Easy-Login will show this message:

Subsequent logins will give you the option to either login automatically, or HALT the easy login by clicking the “Not you?” button, turning OFF Easy-Login.

To clear your credentials off of a PC select the “Sign out and forget me” option:

Want to learn more?